Monday Musings – personal practice

This week’s Monday Musings is:

Personal Practice- Share your favorite spiritual/magickal practices. What tools are incorporated into your daily practice? What feeds you and replenishes you?

My daily practice starts with tending the Birds and Beasts

My day begins with letting in the sunlight (except for when it’s too dark, then I guess I let in the darkness) 🙂  I open my home to this and take moments while I look out over my garden. I usually watch the birds.

I tend my indoor plants, talking to them gently and checking their progress.

I then tend my animals, four rescue cats, a rescued dwarf hamster and an adopted budgie. They are given attention and care.

Solace & Serenity

Before the scream of the day, my partner and I spend some time sitting at our table, enjoying the calm serenity of our home before we are exposed to the press and noise and artificial light. This time is spent cherishing the sanctuary we are lucky to have.

Before I leave the house, I send a blessing out.

Ride the Broom

When I return home, I usually need to sweep the floor. I sweep any negativity that I have brought home (usually from work), out of the house.

 

These are my rituals, my routines, my practices. They are what centre me, calm me and connect me.

About theblaqkat

Pagan * Witch * Dreamer * Writer * Protector * Listener * Dancer * Gardener * Archer * Potter * Wisher * Maker
This entry was posted in Monday Musings, Pagan Blog Project and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

