PH&F & new member

Well, due to M’s continued illness, my long working hours and a new addition to the family I can sadly say my steps towards betterment via the Pagan Health and Fitness Challenge are abysmal.

I have managed no official aerobic activity though constantly running around the house and up and down stairs at work has been something. I have not meditated, not eaten well, not remembered to have my sugar free saturday BUT I did manage my lumosity training. I guess that’s  better than nothing.

So, let’s not dwell on that failure and move to the new member.

My father called me this week after a customer informed him that her mother was sadly dying and she didn’t know what to do with her mother’s cat. There was unhappy talk of possibly having to put the animal down.

My name was put forward everyone’s go-to person for animal rescues and rehomes. On Saturday the lady sadly passed away and her daughter called me that day. I took the details and went to collect Lucky, an 8 year old black cat.

Lucky is now in M’s “man cave”. As you can imagine he is anxious and stressed by his new surroundings, so he is being kept separate from our other cats for a few days while he settles in. I scented the room with his scent before he was removed from his carrier and he seems to be getting comfortable quickly. He sat with me when I was in there working and he is quick to come for loves and has eaten.

No one that I have contacted can rehome him and we have discussed whether we can keep him. If his presence does not affect (beyond the typical “resettle” issues cats have) our other three. If he does settle and calm enough to accept us, then we will keep him 🙂

Am I getting to Crazy Cat Lady yet? =^.^=

About theblaqkat

Pagan * Witch * Dreamer * Writer * Protector * Listener * Dancer * Gardener * Archer * Potter * Wisher * Maker
This entry was posted in Animals and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

